The Erasmus+ programme was designed to support the participating countries in the effective use of their potential and to promote the idea of ​​lifelong learning.

Programme countries are the countries which can fully take part in all the actions of the Erasmus+ programme and are involved in co-financing of the programme.

The following countries take part in the Erasmus+ programme:

  • EU Member States,
  • third countries associated to the programme: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey, Serbia, North Macedonia.

Under the KA131 project it is also possible to do mobility in other countries, defined as the third countires not associated to the programme, which were grouped by European Commission into regions 1-14

Mobilities to the third countries not associated to the programme are implemented only to the institutions defined as strategic for the development of TUL international cooperation.

The objective of the action is to contribute to establishing a European Education Area to foster the critical thinking skills, employability, social inclusion, civic engagement, innovation and environmental sustainability in Europe and beyond.

The objective is also to enable HEI staff to teach or train abroad as part of their professional development in order to:

  • share trheir experience;
  • experience new teaching environments;
  • acquire new innovative pedagogical and curriculum design skills and digtal skills;
  • foster the development of transnational and transdisciplinary curricula;
  • connect with staff from institutions abroad to develop common activities to achieve the programme's objectives;
  • exchange good practices and enhance cooperation between higher education institutions;
  • better preapare students for the world of work.
27-02-2024 - 10:48


Masz pytania, znalazłeś błąd lub masz dodatkowe informacje - napisz do autora.