The Education programme was created under an intergovernmental agreement on the implementation of the EEA Financial Mechanism 2014-2021, concluded between Iceland, the Principality of Liechtenstein, the Kingdom of Norway and the Republic of Poland.

As part of Component II of the Education Programme - Mobility Projects in Higher Education, Lodz University of Technology was eligible to receive the grant of €97 368, where €82 763 was an EEA Grant contribution and €14 605 was aquired through domestic funding. ​​​​

The EEA Grants represent the contribution of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway towards a green, competitive and inclusive Europe.

The three donor countries cooperate closely with the EU through the Agreement on the European Economic Area (EEA). The donors have provided €3.3 billion through consecutive grant schemes between 1994 and 2014. For the period 2014-2021, the EEA Grants amount to €1.55 billion. The priorities for this period are:

1. Innovation, Research, Education and Competitiveness
2. Social Inclusion, Youth Employment and Poverty Reduction
3. Environment, Energy, Climate Change and Low Carbon Economy
4. Culture, Civil Society, Good Governance and Fundamental Rights
5. Justice and Home Affairs

There are two overall objectives: reduction of economic and social disparities in Europe, and to strengthen bilateral relations between the donor countries and 15 EU countries in Central and Southern Europe and the Baltics.

As part of the implementation of the agreement number EEA/21/K2/W/005, the number of places for student mobility in the Education Programme was 8. 5 mobilities were realised:
1 student went to University of Stavanger, 3 students to OsloMet and 1 student to Reykjavik University. The programme was implemented from 1 April 2022 to 30 September 2023.


As part of the implementation of the agreement number EEA/19/K2/W/007, 7 students (including 1 student with a disability) completed their mobility at a partner university from Donor States. The programme was implemented from 1 July 2020 till 30 September 2022. Under Component II - Mobility in Higher Education, Lodz University of Technology benefited from funding received from Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway under the EEA funds in the amount of EUR 95 020 of which EUR 14 253 has been co-funded by Poland. 


Useful links:
Education Programme
EEA grants
Foundation for the Development of the Education System

24-11-2023 - 10:21


Masz pytania, znalazłeś błąd lub masz dodatkowe informacje - napisz do autora.